Local School Advisory Team

The Local School Advisory Team (LSAT) is a group of elected and appointed members that exists for every DCPS school. The team consists of parents, teachers, non-instructional school staff, and a community member (and in some cases, students) to advise the principal on matters that promote high expectations and high achievement for all students.

Eliot-Hine LSAT 2021–22

Mandrell Birks
Paliden Blakeney
Sherri Anna Brown
Narissa Cooper
Michael Edgerton
Marlen Giles
Barbara Hammond-Awitta
Lena Heid
Jean Kohanek (Secretary)
Evette Lang
Ophelia Morgan (Chair)
Sasha Silverman
Brittney Slaughter
Latashsa Williams-Tolson
Bradly Winans

Meeting Schedule

The Eliot-Hine LSAT meets the second Wednesday of the month at 4:55pm (right before Eliot-Hine PTO meetings), unless otherwise noted. At this time, meetings will be held via Microsoft Teams.

Discussions pertaining to school budget will be closed to the public per D.C. Official Code § 2–575(b)(10), as they include confidential personnel matters. Any closed sessions, additional meetings, or canceled meetings will be noted on this page, with as much notice to the community as possible.

October 20, 2021
November 10, 2021 (cancelled)
December 8, 2021
January 12, 2022
February 9, 2022
February 11, 2022 (budget meeting—closed session)
February 15, 2022 (budget meeting—closed session)
March 9, 2022 (cancelled)
March 29, 2022 (budget meeting—closed session)
May 11, 2022
June 8, 2022


October 2019
February 2019
January 2019
December 2018
November 2018
March 5, 2018
February 28, 2018
January 17, 2018
November 29, 2017

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.